WWW Wednesday: Week 5

Currently Reading: I just started listening to The Tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo yesterday and hope to finish it by Sunday evening so that I can try to catch up on my reading challenge a little. So far, I am enjoying what I am hearing in this tale about a tiny mouse with ears that are too big and ideas that are far from normal for a mouse.

Finished Reading: This past week I read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling which is the 4th book in the series. This is probably now my favorite book in this series replacing Prisoner of Azkaban. Harry, Ron, and Hermoine try to get to the bottom of several different mysteries in this extremely engaging and adventurous tale. Someone enters Harry’s name into the Triwizard Tournament and he must face the most dangerous situation to date. As there is some content that could be considered a little more mature than the previous books in the series I would recommend it to students in 6th grade or above.

Reading Next: Since I did not get around to reading Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing this past week as I had hoped, I will read this next. I suspect it won’t take me more than a day to read it so I plan to continue with my reading once I am done with it. I would like to also read From the Mixed Up of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler  by E.L. Konigsburg and then move on to The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis. If I do, by some unlikely chance, read all of those this week, I would guess that I must have left much of my other homework undone. However, should that be the case I’ll be sure to let you know what I’m reading next!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

TWO WRITING TEACHERS

A meeting place for a world of reflective writers.

Read A Little

Dream A Little

Digital Mutterings

Jalynn McClure

the dirigible plum

A Blog about Learning, Teaching, Writing, and Reading

Love Learning by Debra Kidd

Campaigning for better education...

@LeadingLearner

Fascinated by Leading and Learning

Stack of Marking

Where the world comes to learn about me and my fabulous teaching.

alondramunoz

Children's literature

Standing on the Edge

"Knowledge is an unending adventure at the edge of uncertainty."

Inputs on Children's Learning Interactions

"Educators are the only people who lose sleep over other people's children." -Nicholas Ferroni